Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Tours Northwest Reviews

HAVE YOU TOURED WITH US?

We would love to hear about your experience! Please let us know how we did.

Amazing!!!

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 21, 2022

The PERFECT way to see Rainier if you don’t have access to a car. Our tour guide, John, was so knowledgeable and kind and took us to so many great spots. You could tell that he really loved the park and wanted us to have a great time. We loved having the free time to walk around and explore on our own at Paradise. It was a great mix of being with the group while also getting to do some of your own adventuring. Highly recommend!!!

Caroline K

Mount Rainier Tour

Great Time

★★★★★ 5 Stars

POSTED ON July 1, 2022 at 1:00 PM

We were blessed to have an absolutely beautiful day.
Our tour guide Jeff was wonderful . Knowledgeable, many anecdotes about the city , and the history. Also took us through many of the the surrounding communities and their contributions to the growth of Seattle. His personal connection to the area comes through in his commentary.
Very friendly. Would highly recommend this tour and Jeff for first timers who want to start with. Feel for Seattle.

Terry O’Connor from Long Island NY

Seattle City Tour

Pre-Cruise Adventure

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON July 3, 2022

What a great way to spend a few hours exploring Seattle! We had a very small 6 person group on 7/1 Our guide was amazing and funny and a huge Star Wars fan. He was also kind enough to drop us off at the ship before the main drop off.

LBNY1978 from Long Island, NY

Pre-Cruise Tour

A must do tour of Seattle!

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 9, 2022

For Trish this is not just a job; she loves Seattle. Her knowledge of all varieties of history, things to do, places to see, businesses that have been here and just recently arrived is amazing. The places we went to were awesome. Definitely a tour to do and if you can request Trish do so.

Shawn M from Summerville, SC

Seattle City Tour

CITY TOUR OF SEATTLE AND DROP OFF AT PIER FOR PRINCESS CRUISE SUNDAY SEPT. 29

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 16, 2019 AT 4:45 PM.

We had the most wonderful tour of Seattle before our departure on Princess Cruise down west coast. Out tour guide Doug was just great. He took us to sites in every direction and was so knowledgable and interesting. He did talks us to a coffee shop for Seattle coffee which my companion was very happy. And it was not Starbucks. I will mention your tours to my friends and hope they follow through.
Thank you again for a great tour. Carol and Rose

Carol zepfel, from Ventnor, New Jersey

Seattle City Tour & Cruise Transportation

MT. RAINIER TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 11, 2019 AT 4:55 PM.

My wife and I experienced a wonderful tour of Mount Rainier yesterday. Lucinda, our driver and guide was excellent! Extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the area and super friendly! We highly recommend this tour!

Wayne Nowell, from Templeton, CA

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

MT. RAINIER TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 7, 2019 AT 10:39 AM.

What a great tour it was hard to decide with all the different tour companies out there , but they certainly delivered above and beyond

Darlene Quail, from Massachusetts

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

GREAT WAY TO SEE RAINIER

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 1, 2019 AT 12:55 PM.

I was in Seattle for a short period of time and wanted to get out of the city for a day. Being female and traveling alone, I wanted to be able to tour with other people as well as enjoy some free time on my own. This tour delivered. There was a nice mix of people of all different ages and I was the only single person in the group. It was very easy to engage with others as well as enjoy the beauty of Rainier alone. The tour was prompt on pickup and flexible on drop off locations. They offer a variety of hiking trails from easy to moderate for your free time (just short of 2 hours) as well highlights of the park. I am very happy that I chose this tour, as my original thought of driving there and exploring by myself would have been a logistical nightmare as well as exhausting. This tour is a great alternative to experience and enjoy a national park without the stress of planning your visit.

Karen, from Boston, Ma

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

EXCELLENT TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:38 PM.

Brian was very knowledgeable about the area. Kept us entertained and knows all the right places to stop. Could not have asked for a better tour, highly recommend it.

Jim, from Pennsylvania

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

GREAT TOUR AND GUIDE

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:35 PM.

Guide was very personable and informative. Very satisfied. Only thing that could have been better was to give everyone a bottle of water

Dean Anderson, from Iowa

Seattle City Tour

AWESOME MT. RAINIER TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:18 PM.

Although the day started out cloudy we had an awesome trip to Mt. Rainier. John did a great job sharing his wealth of knowledge and information throughout the day! The tour definitely met all my expectations!

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

ENTERTAINING AND INFORMATIVE

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 19, 2019 AT 7:16 AM.

The Driver picked us up at our hotel that morning and proceeded to the tour. Our driver (Ken) was amusing and highly knowledgeable on the Seattle area. He took time to stop and show us the more interesting sites in Seattle and provided interesting facts of the sites we were taken to. And best of all, he was well versed in the traffic and routes and i did not have to try to drive in and around Seattle. It was well worth the price.

Thomas & Tracy Edmiston, from Red Rock Tx

Seattle City Tour

FUN & EASY WAY TO SEE THE BEST OF SEATTLE

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 18, 2019 AT 12:51 PM.

Our driver & guide Avery made this 3 hour tour fun & informative . We especially enjoyed watching the salmon ladder & Locks. City view from park incredible.

SJ, from Lompoc Ca

Seattle City Tour

3-HOUR SEATTLE CITY TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 16, 2019 AT 2:53 PM.

We had a great tour of Seattle! Our tour guide Doug was very entertaining, and had a wealth of knowledge about Seattle. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is short on time in Seattle or who wants to better select the sights they would like to see based on this tour.

Seattle City Tour

Lucinda is Amazing! Highly Recommend!

★★★★★ 5 Stars

POSTED ON March 24, 2022 at 9:33 AM

Our bus promptly and conventionally picked us up at our downtown hotel and we were off! Lucinda graciously made sure we were comfortable and did a great map overview and continued to expertly narrate the entire time. And catered to questions. My teens had a good time and lots of wonderful stops to get out briefly see the sights, stretch legs and get photos! I would highly recommend!

Beth L. from Oregon

Seattle City Tour

Best tour in Seattle

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 28, 2022

Amy is knowledgeable and professional. I learned a lot of history/stories of the Seattle area from her. The tour was memorable.

 Mamechi L

Seattle City Tour

Seattle’s best sights all covered with a great guide / chauffeur !

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 20, 2022

From the first meeting with Bryan D. we KNEW this was going to be a great tour. Knowledgeable about the city, the history and the region, we had the best tour en famille we have ever had. Comfortable vehicle. Safe driver, very attentive to our questions ( of which there were many!). To see Seattle from the perspective of a local professional guide (Bryan has been doing this for over 14 years …his skill is evident !) was worth every penny. In our time together we toured all the major areas and neighborhoods in with great detail and to the “characters” that built Seattle’s industries and technologies. Viewing the city from many vista outlook areas gave the true perspective on the lay of the land. From Pike’s Market area, through the business centers to the glorious residential areas to the port areas, we now understand the magic that Seattle holds for the citizens. For anyone taking a vacation here or a cruise from the port, THIS tour is THE tour to reserve. Customized to whatever wants to see that come up during our conversations. “Let me show you that area” was the credo. Yes, Bryan has his sights he wishes to ensure we see, but he went out of his way for a couple mystical areas like t6he floating homes ( and floating bridges) and the lakes areas. Thank you Bryan D. for a day to remember and nan education about your fine city. Bravo! Highly recommended. A MUST do tour … “fer sure eh” as we might say as Canadian guests ! Merci beaucoup de Montreal to Seattle.

MontrealDiner52 from Alella, Spain

Private 2.5-Hour Seattle City Tour

Amazing Day Trip to Mt. Rainier

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 14, 2022

Had an amazing time during the Mt. Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. Our tour guide Andreas was awesome! He was enthusiastic, friendly, funny, and knowledgeable. Definitely would recommend. We went to great spots for photos, and at times it felt like we were the only people at some locations. Also appreciated the stop at the grocery store to grab food to pack in the cooler and eat later for lunch with a view. Beautiful and breathtaking. Five stars all around.

J D

Mount Rainier Tour

PERFECT DAY

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 24, 2019 AT 11:23 AM.

Our experience was wonderful from the moment we were picked up by Rick through to the moment he dropped us off! What an informative, kind, respectful and easy going tour guide! My wife and I learned so much that day about Seattle and Mount Rainier! We got to see wildlife, beautiful waterfalls, learn about the mountain, nearby towns, its history, glaciers, etc. Even encouraging all of us on the tour to get to know each other was nice as well! We left feeling like we made a great decision trusting Northwest tours with our limited time in Seattle. It was well worth the time and cost! Hope to use this company again for another tour when we return in the future. Thanks again!

Kenneth Saint, from NY

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

3-HOUR SEATTLE CITY TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 11, 2019 AT 4:56 PM.

Loved it. Dennis was on point with all the history & areas we visited. Was a delightful & informative tour.

Linda Tanzman, from Reno NV

Seattle City Tour

OUR BEST DAY IN SEATTLE!

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 4, 2019 AT 3:51 PM.

My husband & I booked this tour unsure of what our experience would be like, as we aren’t hikers. This trip is for any and everyone. We were blown away by all the stops & sights, and we got some once in a lifetime experiences. Gary was fantastic and super informative. He guided my husband to a spot to take one of our best pics from the day: an amazing picture at Reflection Lake. Paradise was our favorite spot as a whole and we got the rare experiences of seeing a bear! And the Huckleberry ice cream is a must have!

Krystal Tanner, from Louisville, KY

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

AWESOME TOUR!

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 27, 2019 AT 5:21 PM.

We had a great tour with Gary. The clouds weren’t cooperating so we didn’t get to see Mt Rainer but we saw many waterfalls and still had great views of the cascades. Thanks Gary for a memorable day!

Tami Verbrugge, from Michigan

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

SEATTLE CITY HIGHLIGHTS, SPACE NEEDLE & PIKE PLACE MARKET

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 27, 2019 AT 5:19 PM.

As we were only going to be in Seattle for 2 days, we thought a bus tour would be the best way to see the most of the city. We were not disappointed. Our tour guide Ken was absolutely great! He was personable, knowledgeable and very patient with us when we wanted to take pictures at unscheduled stops. Take his tour. You won’t be disappointed!!

TMauldin, from North Carolina

Seattle City Tour

AWESOME

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:38 PM.

We did the Mt Rainer tour and the 3hr city tour. Both were amazing both hosts were great in their own ways. Highly recommend!

Noel, from El Paso, TX

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

A STELLAR TOUR OF SEATTLE

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:34 PM.

Daniel did a super job in showing us Seattle. He was upbeat, humorous, and informative. When a passenger asked about Theo Chocolate, Daniel immediately turned the bus around to return to that neighborhood. We chocoholics were glad he did. For as many times as he’s given this tour, he still made it all sound new. Thanks Daniel and Tours Northwest for showing us the Seattle we wouldn’t have seen on our own.

Roger and Cheryl, from Wisconsin

Seattle City Tour

MT. RAINIER TRIP WAS GREAT!

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 18, 2019 AT 12:51 PM.

We had a great trip with John to Mt. Rainier and it was a beautiful day. Thank you for a great visit.

Deborah, from South Carolina

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

AMAZING KNOWLEDGE AND FUN EXPERIENCE!

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 18, 2019 AT 12:50 PM.

Mark has amazing knowledge and love of Seattle especially the background information of so many historical facts. He was so entertaining too it made the tour fly by. We felt so much more confidence about where geographically we were in the different parts of the city. We also appreciated his patience in answering questions and giving tips for enjoying the time we had to explore the city. We think tours are the best way to start a trip in a new location and this tour was wonderful.

Janet, from Florida

Seattle City Tour

Great Guide

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 17, 2022 at 9:26 PM.

I looked at many tours online and chose Tours Northwest mostly on faith. There were tours at double the price that provided food and a swankier van. I was pleased that Tours Northwest had a very nice vehicle and am certain that our guide Andreas had twice the enthusiasm of the guides on the pricier tours. Andreas was relentless in sharing his knowledge and love of the Northwest in general and Rainier specifically, great tour!

Tim Widerquist from South Bend, IN

Mount Rainier Tour

Fantastic Trip

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 17, 2022

One of the most amazing trips I’ve ever been on! Mark, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and upbeat throughout the whole trip! Such amazing views and hikes. He brought us to all the great picture spots as well!

Cecelia K

Mount Rainier Tour

Great Experience

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 4, 2022

This was an amazing tour. It was nice to get an overview of the city on our first day so that we knew what areas we wanted to spend more time in. The SUV was clean and comfortable and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Mindy M from Weedsport, NY

Private 2.5-Hour Seattle City Tour

AWESOME

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON DECEMBER 15, 2019 AT 8:31 AM.

We loved the tour!! My husband was born and raised in Seattle, but moved to Ohio 20 years ago. He learned many things that he didn’t know and got to see many of the new changes!! Ron H., our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks again!

Beth Langridge, from Ohio

Seattle City Tour

EXCELLENT CITY TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 31, 2019 AT 2:59 PM.

I experienced the 3 hour tour with Gary and it was well worth it. He was very informative and kept us listening for the whole duration.

Deborah, from Yukon, Canada

Seattle City Tour

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 8, 2019 AT 3:25 PM.

The reason I chose this particular company was that they came to our hotel to pick us up, saving us the problem of how to get downtown to start the tour. The Guide was fabulous, we enjoyed every location, even had time to pick up some some freshly cooked ling cod for lunch. John was very accommodating and let everyone off where it suited them best. Thank you for a great morning.

Suzanne and Alan, from Vancouver, BC

Seattle City Tour

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 4, 2019 AT 3:52 PM.

Jeff, our bus tour guide, was a super-great driver-narrator, knowledgeable, passionate yet realistic about the city,…..he exceeded our expectations in all ways possible, even accommodated my older brother who doesn’t walk very well.

Sam Cole, from OR

Seattle City Tour

MT. RAINIER TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 30, 2019 AT 11:29 AM.

Our tour guide, Gary, was excellent. He drove our van with extra care. I noticed he made a complete stop at every intersection and rail crossings, even when there was no other traffic visible on either side of the road. He is the best in terms of explaining in detail about why he was making a certain stop. He would point out the best venues to see the best view of the mountain and surrounding areas. He was very funny and talkative, which made our 10 hour long tour pass by quickly.

Abdullah Kanji, from Chicago

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

TIME FLEW

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 27, 2019 AT 5:19 PM.

We had such a good time. It was our first trip to Seattle and we were there to go on a Cruise. We wanted to get a taste of Seattle and our tour did that job well. The driver picked us up promptly from our Hotel and at the end of the tour dropped us off at our ship. We traveled all over downtown and then went out in the suburbs. Our driver gave us and idea of home prices and told us about the neighborhoods. He took us to the “best view of the Space Needle” in Seattle. We loved this tour. An excellent way to start a cruise!

Pam Egbert, from Salt Lake City Utah

Seattle City Tour & Cruise Transportation

3-HOUR SEATTLE CITY TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 26, 2019 AT 1:36 PM.

Mark was great.

Grant, from Ohio

Seattle City Tour

GREAT DAY

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:17 PM.

This tour allowed us to see and learn about Seattle in a day. Dan, our tour guide, was very knowledgable about the city and its history.

Seattle City Tour

RAINIER IS STUNNING VISIT

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:15 PM.

We had a superb trip to Mount Rainier with Ron as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information both on the coach and at each stop. He also took photos for us along the way. The highlight of the trip was the hour and a quarter we spent at Mount Rainier, which was visible on a clear day, where we had a great walk on one of the snowbound trails!

Ian, from London

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

City Tour Plus

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON May 21, 2022 at 9:52 AM.

It was a fantastic experience seeing so much of what this wonderful city has to offer in three hours. Our tour guide Amy was simply terrific. Her knowledge of Seattle was first-class. Moreover, she sang some very good original songs of her dealing with Seattle. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Emerald City.

Thank for an unforgettable experience!

Terry Stavridis from Melbourne, Australia

City Tour Plus Hotel Pickup

“EXCELLENT” Tour guide🤗

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 14, 2022

The tour guide that we had, made the entire trip!!! She was absolutely the best. Knowledgeable, articulate and joyful. As a bonus, she sang to us, what a beautiful voice! You had better hang on to her!!!

Claudia S from Hobe Sound, Florida

Pre-Cruise Tour

A Introduction to Seattle

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON August 3, 2022

This tour was perfect to get to know Seattle. So much better than Hop on Hop off. The guide was very informative and thorough. Just enough walking and photo ops. Highly recommend this tour to learn a new city.

Deborah D

City Tour Plus Hotel Pickup

SUNSHINY DAY IN SEATTLE

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 28, 2019 AT 12:03 PM.

Traveling alone, I wasn’t sure what to expect on a day tour to Mt Rainier with uncertain weather forecast. The trip turned out to be such a blast! Perfect weather, guide and travel group. Lucinda is now up there in my all-time list of fave travel guides- she’s friendly, very knowledgeable and customer-centric, with a gd photographic eye to boot!

Don’t hesitate to sign up for this tour if you’re looking for a relaxing day out in nature

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

GREAT WAY TO LEARN ABOUT SEATTLE

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 8, 2019 AT 3:26 PM.

Saw all the major tour sites including Pike Street Market, Seattle Center, the historic old town area, and the fish ladder. Enjoyed seeing the Fremont troll. Out tour guide, Lance, was very knowledgeable. There were just three of us on the rainy Sunday tour, but my wife and I really enjoyed our fellow passenger. We went to lunch together at the 2 hour stop at the Pike Street Market.

Bob Bloedorn, from Green Bay, Wisconsin

Seattle City Tour

3-HOUR SEATTLE CITY TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 7, 2019 AT 10:39 AM.

Enjoyed it very much. Loved that we got to see so much. Thank you!

Cynthia James, from So California

Seattle City Tour

SPECTACULAR DAY AND TOUR GUIDE!

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON OCTOBER 4, 2019 AT 3:52 PM.

I recently did the Mt. Rainier tour with Tours Northwest and had Lucinda as my tour guide. It was quite a crazy and fickle day, weather-wise, but that’s how it is on the mountain. Lucinda was filled with excellent knowledge about Seattle, Native American lore, wildlife, and more. All this information while driving, to boot! I enjoyed having a snack stop, picture taking stops, and full 2.5 hours at Paradise Visitor Center to hike and have lunch. On the drive back was a back country stop at Wapiti Outdoors for some huckleberry ice cream, coffee, and last minute souvenirs. Thank you Lucinda and Tours Northwest for an awesome day!

Carla, from Seattle

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

BEAUTIFUL

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 30, 2019 AT 11:28 AM.

This was a great trip and well worth the money! (Skip the City Pass and do this trip if you are torn between spending the money on one versus the other). We got extremely lucky with a very clear day that allowed us views of Mt Rainier the entire trip. Gary, was a very kind tour guide that genuinely cared that we all had a great experience.

Barb R, from Michigan

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

ANDY

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 27, 2019 AT 5:21 PM.

Our driver Andy is a wonderful tour guide. We really enjoyed the whole trip.

Samuel Weber, from New York

Boeing Factory Tour

MOUNT RAINIER

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 27, 2019 AT 5:19 PM.

We had a great tour to Rainier. Lucinda was great and so knowledgeable about the area and history. She took great care of us and was amazing!! The only regret was not enough time to hike at Paradise, but we did see a bear. Awesome!!! Thanks for a great day!

Lynn Baumert, from Nebraska

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

BRILLIANT DAY OUT

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:18 PM.

Our guide john was funny, personable and very knowledgable about the whole area. He made a long day interesting and worthwhile.

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle

WE ENJOYED OUR CITY TOUR WITH JERRY

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2019 AT 12:17 PM.

Pleasant experience with Jerry , tons of knowledge , great driver , extremely accommodating and would highly recommend it to anyone who is going to Seattle

Seattle City Tour

GREAT TOUR

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 18, 2019 AT 7:22 PM.

Had a wonderful tour of the many parts of Seattle. Learned a lot from guide Charles. So glad we did this, and lucked into a beautiful sunny day which enhanced our experience.

Karen, from Central Illinois

Seattle City Tour

AMAZING SIGHTS!

★★★★★ 5 Stars
POSTED ON SEPTEMBER 18, 2019 AT 12:51 PM.

Took the tour on 9-11-19. Beautiful day so we lucked out. Saw mamy great sites along the way as well as on the way back. Guide Mark was very friendly and explained the things we were seeing very well. There were 20 of on this tour and everyone hit if off and were great traveling companions. Mt. Rainier National Park is just breathtaking as are all the magnificent national parks in the US. This tour is a very long day. 10-12 hours, but very enjoyable and educational as well. Highly recommend for anyone who loves the wilderness and our National Parks!

Donna Ball, from Bend, OR

Mt. Rainier Tour from Seattle